The Guild of Students currently operates as a charity and is run for students by students. 

The Guild is a registered charity with the Registered Charity Number 1177734.

The Guild's current constitution is available here. 

The Guild has its own Board of Trustees who are ultimately responsible for the Guild's finances, governance and longer-term development/ strategy.

Keep an eye on the Guild's website and social media channels for the chance to nominate yourself to become a Student Trustee in the future.


Current Board Members

Chair of the Board
Andy Parsons

External Trustees
Lorraine Teague
Vacant Position

Officer Trustees
Ross Loveitt - President
Emma-Jane Burness - Vice President Education and Representation
Joe Wassell - Vice President Welfare and Communities
Zara Saddiq - Vice President Activities and Development

Student Trustees

Emma Dorr
Nikola Kunertova
Vacant Position
Vacant Position